Travel Trade
Bavaria
Blick in die südlichen Berge und das Inntal vom Berg Hochries aus

Who we are – and what we do

We are your direct connection to Bavaria. And we connect our Bavarian partners with you. Bavaria consists of the four holiday regions Allgäu / Bavarian Swabia, Franconia, Upper Bavaria and East Bavaria. With alpine and hill landscapes, historical towns and cities and a lively culture, UNESCO World Heritage Sites and world-famous culinary delights, those regions make up Germany's most popular tourist state. As Bavaria's official marketing organisation, we know all about its markets, trends and developments. Now we'd like to share that knowledge with you.

We are absolutely at your service: our sales guide and event calendar give you all the information you need about Bavaria. In 'Meet the Locals' we introduce you to inspiring Bavarian personalities, who represent a particularly authentic travel experience. With our regular trade newsletter we keep you abreast of events relating to the touristic Bavaria at all times and pass on the whole of our expert knowledge to you. What's more, you can count on us when it comes to sales tools such as pictorial and video material, brochures etc., which we keep on hand for you in the very best quality. 

Where you can meet us

We're out and about a lot, connecting Bavaria with the rest of the world – and sparking the world's enthusiasm for Bavaria. Why not drop in at these events and fairs which will be taking place soon? We look forward to meeting you!

Bavaria Workshop I Lindau I 15. – 18.06.2024

Encounter Susanne Miller und Stephan Dörner live on site.

Meet Susanne Miller and Silvia Unger as well as the Bavarian Partners during Bavaria Trade-Events & Workshops.

Meet the team

Susanne Miller Portrait

Susanne Miller

Team Lead Travel Trade Relations
089 21 23 97 – 22
miller@bayern.info

Bavaria is my (adoptive) home port, and it really is a haven among all the appointments I have at home and abroad. Whether I'm climbing to one of the innumerable summit crosses, swimming in one of the many mountain lakes, enjoying a snack and a refreshing wheat beer in a beer garden, or relaxing with a coffee on the Elisabethmarkt: I feel comfortable here. There's simply no other place where I can relax and restock so well.

Stephan Dörner Portrait

Stephan Dörner

Travel Trade Relations
089 21 23 97 – 66
doerner@bayern.info

My Bavaria is the feeling of being able to experience and live Nature, tradition, festivals and celebrations. As a native of Munich I have the epicentre as my home. This is where I feel at ease, spreading my bathing towel somewhere along the Isar, enjoying a freshly draughted tankard of beer in the English Garden or freewheeling through the city on my bike. My Bavaria is homeland.

This is the sound of Bavaria

Experience Bavaria's diversity, people and traditions with all your senses - simply magical!

Science Congress Center München

Meet Bayern: MICE - Traditionally different

Outstanding expertise in business and science. Innovative strength, a first-class infrastructure and an attractive network of providers ranging from large exhibition halls to rustic alpine huts.    

Plus mountains, forests and lakes. City and culture. Traditional costumes, brass bands and rumtata. Schäufele and Weißwurst. Silvaner and a freshly tapped beer.

Unconventional and cosmopolitan, but always rooted in the homeland. Traditional and yet different. That is Bavaria. And it is precisely this combination that makes the Free State a first-class MICE destination.

Get to know Bavaria and be inspired!

INSIDER NEWS FROM BAVARIA

Subscribe to our free travel trade newsletter and receive even more inspiration from Bavaria for your customers!

Travel Trade
Bayern
Blick in die südlichen Berge und das Inntal vom Berg Hochries aus

Wer wir sind. Und was wir machen

Wir sind Ihre direkte Verbindung nach Bayern. Und wir verbinden unsere bayerischen Partner mit Ihnen. Bayern, das sind die vier Urlaubsregionen Allgäu/Bayerisch-Schwaben, Franken, Oberbayern und Ostbayern. Mit Alpen- und Hügellandschaften, mit historischen Städten und lebendiger Kultur, mit UNESCO-Welterbestätten und weltberühmter Kulinarik ergeben sie das beliebteste Reiseland Deutschlands. Als offizielle Marketingorganisation kennen wir uns mit Bayerns Märkten, Trends und Entwicklungen bestens aus. Dieses Wissen möchten wir mit Ihnen teilen.

Wir stehen ganz zu Ihren Diensten: Unser Sales Guide und Event-Kalender liefern Ihnen alle nötigen Informationen über das touristische Bayern. Im Rahmen von „Meet the locals“ stellen wir Ihnen inspirierende bayerische Persönlichkeiten vor, die für ein besonders authentisches Reiseerlebnis stehen. Mit unserem regelmäßigen Trade-Newsletter halten wir Sie stets auf dem Laufenden zum Thema Reiseland Bayern und reichen Ihnen unser ganzes Expertenwissen weiter. Außerdem können Sie auf uns zählen, wenn es um Sales Tools wie Bild- und Videomaterial, Broschüren etc. geht, die wir in bester Qualität für Sie bereithalten. 

Wo Sie uns treffen können

Wir sind viel unterwegs, um das Reiseland Bayern mit der Welt zu verbinden – und um die Welt für Bayern zu begeistern. Schauen Sie doch mal bei diesen demnächst stattfindenden Events und Messen vorbei. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Kontakt!

Bavaria Workshop I Lindau I 15. – 18.06.2024

Treffen Sie Susanne Miller und Stephan Dörner live vor Ort.

Begegnen Sie Susanne Miller und Silvia Unger sowie den Bayrischen Partnern während Bavaria Trade-Events und Workshops.

Unser Team

Susanne Miller Portrait

Susanne Miller

Unit Lead Travel Trade Relations
089 21 23 97 – 22
miller@bayern.info

Bayern ist mein (Wahl-)Heimathafen und Ruhepol zwischen den vielen Terminen im In- und Ausland: Ob beim Erklimmen der unzähligen Gipfelkreuze, beim Schwimmen in einem der vielen Bergseen, bei Brotzeit und einem leckeren Weißbier im Biergarten, oder bei einem gemütlichen Kaffee auf dem Elisabethmarkt: hier fühle ich mich wohl, und nirgendwo komme ich so gut runter!

Stephan Dörner Portrait

Stephan Dörner

Travel Trade Relations
089 21 23 97 – 66
doerner@bayern.info

Mein Bayern ist das Gefühl, ob Natur, Tradition, Feste und Feiern, alles erleben und leben zu können. Als geborener Münchner habe ich das Epizentrum als Zuhause. Hier fühle ich mich wohl, wenn ich an der Isar mein Badehandtuch ausbreite, im Englischen Garten eine frisch gezapfte Maß trinke oder mit dem Rad durch die Stadt kurve. Mein Bayern ist Heimat.

So klingt Bayern

Erleben Sie Bayerns Vielfalt, Menschen und Traditionen mit all Ihren Sinnen – einfach magisch!

Science Congress Center München

Meet Bayern: MICE - Traditionell anders

Eine herausragende Expertise in Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft. Innovationsstärke, eine erstklassige Infrastruktur und ein attraktives Anbieter-Netzwerk, das von der großen Messehalle bis zur urigen Almhütte reicht.    

Dazu Berge, Wälder und Seen. Stadt und Kultur. Tracht, Blasmusik und Rumtata. Schäufele und Weißwurst. Silvaner und ein frisch gezapftes Bier.

Unkonventionell und weltoffen, aber immer heimatverwurzelt. Traditionell und doch anders. Das ist Bayern. Und genau diese Kombination ist es, die den Freistaat zu einer MICE-Destination der Spitzenklasse macht.

Meet Bayern und lassen Sie sich inspirieren!

INSIDER-POST AUS BAYERN

Registrieren Sie sich für unseren kostenlosen Travel Trade-Newsletter und erhalten Sie regelmäßig noch mehr Inspiration aus Bayern für Ihre Kunden!